Work in progress

New release


I am a composer, currently based in Valencia (Spain). I have studied, lived and worked in Barcelona, Paris and Geneva. My musical universe, somewhere between the Mediterranean transparency and taste for simple things, the French focus on sound and...


Currently teaching composition and orchestration at Conservatori Superior de Música "Joaquín Rodrigo" de València. Past institutions include: Conservatorio Superior de Música «Óscar Esplá» de Alicante Contemporary music teacher...


T.B.A.Notes a peu de pàgina Banda Simfònica Municipal de València, dir. Àngel EscutiaFestival Ensems Auditori del Palau de les Arts Past events

Privacy policy

Welcome to our Privacy Policy Your privacy is critically important to us. Marc Garcia Vitoria is located at: Marc Garcia Vitoria Llutxent 2 - 5 Quatretonda 46837 , Spain 0034635076767 It is Marc Garcia Vitoria's policy to respect your privacy regarding...


Furia & Lamento Music by Marc Garcia Vitoria Jove Orquestra de la Generalitat Valenciana Conductor: Pablo Rus Broseta Viola: Joaquín Riquelme Edited by Institut Valencià de Cultura Noves Tradicions Music by Voro Garcia ,...

Viola concerto "Furia & Lamento" (2021)

Commissioned by the IVC / JOGV as a part of the Resident Composer program. Written for Joaquín Riquelme.

Trencadís (2015)

for soloist trio (acc, 2 perc), ensemble & live electronics

The P Extensions (2010)

for saxophone, trumpet, orchestra and live electronics

No hay olvido (2007)

for solo percussion and four percussionists

Five Interludes to be heard in the Dark (2020)

Commissioned by the IVC / JOGV as a part of the Resident Composer program.

Focus (2019)

choreographic piece for orchestra

Capsa (2008)

for orchestra

Perpendicular (2014)

for six instruments

Primera Escena (2013)

for ensemble

Aroma (2013)

for eight instruments

Alias (2012)

for sextet

Una cortina de fum (2009)

for ensemble and live electronics

L'heurtoir vassal (2006)

for saxophones ensemble (12)

Chamber music

  ← Back to works

Clickbait (2021)

Commissioned by Festival Mixtur 2021 for FUNKTION Premiered on October 9th 2021.

Plata (la) (2016)

for electric guitar and accordion

The Double C Project (2016)

for saxophone, harp, accordion and percussion

Mans Enceses (2014)

for wind trio

Cadmium Quartet (2013)

for string quartet

Mimesis (2011)

for harp, accordion, percussion, viola, contrabass and live electronics

Plastic Trio (2010)

for string trio

Interruptus II (2010)

for saxophone, percussion and piano

Pedocràcia a Lil·liput (2007)

for saxophone quartet

Dictionnaire à l'usage des oisifs (2018)

for eight solo voices and accordion

Native foreigners (2017)

for vocal quartet & live electronics

Vestido para este banquete (2015)

for mezzo-soprano, bass and percussion.

L'union libre (2007)

for soprano and sextet

Solo works

  ← Back to works

The P Project (2010)

for tenor saxophone and live electronics

Microscopi 1: Malson (2008)

for clarinet and live electronics

Microscopi 2: Bolero (2008)

for percussion and electronics

Microscopi 3: Calc (2008)

for violin and live electronics

Tumbao (2006)

for piano

Mixed media & collaborations

  ← Back to works  

Collision hétérogène (2013)

for two dancers, a piano and live electronics

← Back to works

Volver arriba