Last updated 14Apr2019
Built with Indexhibit

His music, often enjoyed and praised by performers, has been commissioned and premiered by some of the most well-known and respected European ensembles, like Intercontemporain, Contrechamps, Linea, the BBC Scottish Symphony or Recherche.

His musical universe, somewhere between the Southern Europe's transparency, the French refinement and the Swiss precision, is broad and encompasses several musical typologies, from collaborations with choreographers to a "concerto grosso" with electronics.

In 2008 he was finalist of the “Reine Marie José Composition Prize", in 2011 he was awarded the “University of Aberdeen Music Prize”, and in 2013 he received the Young Composers Prize from foundation SGAE-CNDM. He has also received commissions from “Insititut Valencià de la Música”, “Radio France”, the French Ministry for Culture, the "Ernst von Siemens Stiftung"...

Born in 1985 in Valencia (Spain), he studied composition at the ESMUC in Barcelona with Luis Naón, Ramón Lazkano and Gabriel Brncic, and obtained a MA in Music Composition and Theory at the Haute École de Musique of Geneva with Michael Jarrell, Luis Naón and Eric Daubresse, specializing in Electroacoustic and Instrumental Composition. He developed the technical part of his MA project at the IRCAM, in Paris, by following the Cursus 1 and 2 under Yan Maresz’s guidance, for which he received the financial help of “la Caixa” Foundation. He has attended workshops and seminars like Villafranca del Bierzo 2006 or Royaumont 2010, and masterclasses by T. Murail, B. Ferneyhough, L. Lim, M. Stroppa, F. Filidei, H. Kyburz…

He was engaged as resident composer by “La porta clàssica” for the concerts season “Joves Intèrprets Catalans IV 2007/2008” and for the “Transform/Write Down” program of the Abbaye de Royaumont 2011/12. He worked as Assistant Professor at the Haute École de Musique of Geneva between 2011 and 2014.

He is currently working as composition teacher at the Conservatorio Superior de Música de Valencia and is the resident composer of the Jove Orquestra de la Generalitat Valenciana.